You are here

Delta Delta Delta

                                            Let us steadfastly love one another.
Delta Delta Delta is a national women's fraternity that engages its members for life through timeless values, enduring friendships, and innovative opportunities for growth. Delta Delta Delta instills in its members the commitment to serve, high standards of excellence, and dedication to leadership and development.

Inter / National Website


106 Agnes Roth Dr
Lafayette, LA 70506
United States

P.O. Box 40450
Lafayette, LA 70504
United States


Collegiate Chapter President
Camryn Adamson

Follow us on social media!

Instagram: @ul_tridelta
Facebook: UL Tri Delta Phi Nu Chapter

ΔΔΔ Scholarships

Tri Delta members can apply for countless scholarships through the fraternity website.

2021 Lafayette Alumnae Chapter Dues Scholarships

  • The Joanie Autin Memorial Scholarship: Averie Johnson
  • The Sally Ware Woman of Achievement Scholarship: Kristen Tanner
  • The Philanthropy Scholarship: Olivia Beauvais

2020 Lafayette Alumnae Chapter Dues Scholarships

  • The Joanie Autin Memorial Scholarship: Katherine Bryant
  • The Sally Ware Woman of Achievement Scholarship: Sophie Haik
  • The Philanthropy Scholarship: Sarah Kate Roblow

ΔΔΔ National Awards

  • 2013 Sarah Ida Shaw Award Recipient: Lainey Landry
  • 2012-2013 Tri Delta Field Consultant: Sara Dronet
  • 2012 First Runner Up: New Member Integration Award
  • 2012 Honorable Mention for Sarah Ida Shaw Award: Sara Dronet
  • 2011 Sarah Ida Shaw Second Runner Up Award: Kate Darnal

University Awards

  • Five Star Chapter 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2009, 2008
  • Four Star Chapter 2010
  • 2020 Outstanding Community Service Project Award: 15K In A Day
  • 2020 Greek Hall of Fame (Lambda Class): Caroline Billeadeau
  • 2019 Advisor of the Year: Stacey Bergeron
  • Fall 2019 College of Liberal Arts Outstanding Graduate: Claire Carriere
  • 2019 Greek Hall of Fame (Kappa Class): Chandler Harris, Claire Carriere
  • 2018 Greek Hall of Fame (Iota Class): Mary McMahon
  • Spring 2018 College of Liberal Arts Outstanding Graduate: Mary McMahon
  • 2017 Greek Hall of Fame (Theta Class): Mallory Metz
  • 2017 Outstanding Community Service Project Award: Sincerely Yours
  • 2015 Greek Hall of Fame (Zeta Class): Melanie Benit, Paola Doria
  • Spring 2013 College of Education Outstanding Graduate: Lainey Landry
  • 2013 President’s Leadership Award: Lainey Landry
  • 2013 Greek Hall of Fame (Delta Class): Lainey Landry and Megan Rhodes
  • 2012 Greek Hall of Fame (Beta Class): Sara Dronet
  • 2011-2012 College of Education Kappa Delta Pi/Maxim D. Doucet Outstanding Senior Award: Lainey Landry
  • 2011 Greek Woman of the Year: Sara Dronet
  • 2008 Community Service Award: Kate Darnall
  • Spring 2008: Highest Sorority GPA

Other Honors

  • 2019 Homecoming Court: Madison Scioneaux
  • 2018 Homecoming Court: Claire Carriere
  • 2010 Miss University of Louisiana at Lafayette: Erin Edmiston
  • 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003: First Place, Homecoming
  • 2009 Homecoming Queen: Natalie Camel
  • 2009 Homecoming Court: Lindsey LaJack, Patricia McLain

Campus Leadership

  • 2021 Life Program Mentors: Katherine Bryant, Liby Stutes, Jillian Stutes, Landyn Curtis, Ashley Curtice, Claire Savioe, Lucy Marceaux, Camryn Adamson, Brooke Daigle, Annie Bellard, Peyton St. Pierre, Jordan Egan
  • 2021 SOUL Camp Staff: Hannah Goins
  • 2021 SOUL Camp Komeback Krewe: Averie Johnson
  • 2021 SOUL Camp Lead Staff: Katherine Bryant
  • 2021 Panhellenic Council: Mia Montero
  • 2020-2021 Society of Women Engineers Secretary: Sarah Young
  • 2020-2021 American Institute of Chemical Engineers Treasurer: Sarah Young
  • 2020-2021 Chemistry Mentoring Matters: Camryn Adamson
  • 2020-2021 Biology Mentoring Matters: Annie Bellard
  • 2020 Peer Mentor: Camryn Adamson
  • 2020 Gamma Chi: Katherine Bryant, Brittany Haycock, Averie Johnson, Mia Montero
  • 2020 Panhellenic Council: Sarah Dailey
  • 2020 Nursing Mentors: Maci Fry, Grace Overstreet
  • 2020 SOUL Camp Staff: Averie Johnson, Katherine Bryant
  • 2019-2020 LIFE Program Mentors: Annie Bellard,  Jillian Stutes, Katherine Bryant, Libby Stutes
  • 2019 Gamma Chi: Bethany Bonin, Julia Coreil, Sarah Dailey, Hannah Goins, Victoria Maxwell, Madison Mitchell
  • 2019 Panhellenic Council President: Madison Scioneaux
  • 2019 SOUL Camp Staff Mentor: Victoria Maxwell
  • 2019 Peer Mentor: Katherine Bryant
  • 2018-2019 Student Government Association President: Chandler Harris
  • 2018 Beacon Club President: Sarah Kate Roblow
  • 2018 Panhellenic Council President: Dominique Juneau
  • 2018 Beacon Club President: Claire Carriere
  • 2017-2018 Student Government Association President: Mary Francis McMahon
  • 2017 Panhellenic Council President: Mallory Metz
  • 2013 Kinesiology Professional Association President: Katie Morgan
  • 2012-2013 SGA College of Sciences President: Eden Johnson

The Purpose

Sarah Ida Shaw envisioned a women's fraternity that would inspire the ideals of truth, self-sacrifice, and friendship. Tri Delta's Purpose keeps those goals alive with their members today.

THE PURPOSE OF DELTA DELTA DELTA shall be to establish a perpetual bond of friendship among its members, to develop a stronger and more womanly character, to broaden the moral and intellectual life, and to assist its members in every possible way.

IT SHALL ALSO BE THE PURPOSE OF DELTA DELTA DELTA to promote and develop mutually beneficial relationships between the Fraternity and the colleges and universities where the Fraternity has established chapters, to develop qualities of unselfish leadership among its members, and to encourage them to assume, with integrity and devotion to moral and democratic principles, the highest responsibilities of college women.

Organization Facts

  • Open Motto: Let us steadfastly love one another.
  • Founded: November 27, 1888 at Boston College
  • Colors: Silver, Gold, and Cerulean Blue
  • Flower: Pansy
  • Jewel: Pearl
  • Philanthropy: Children’s Cancer Charities in partnership with St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
  • Tri Delta is the top fundraiser for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, with a pledge made in 2014 to raise 60 million dollars in 10 years.
  • Since 1999, Tri Delta members have raised more than $70 million to support St. Jude patients and their families.
  • The chapter is invited to tour St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital in Memphis, Tennessee and takes a trip at least once a year.
  • Currently we have 141 chapters, 18,000 collegiate members, 222,000 alumnae members
  • The UL Lafayette chapter was founded on April 6, 1957.

Recruitment Info

Delta Delta Delta will be participating in UL Lafayette's Panhellenic Council Fall Recruitment! You can sign up fpr Sorority Recruitment 2020 here, or please see the Panhellenic Council page for more information.